I Advertise with us I
I Sponsored Articles I
I Partnerships and Event I
I Press Release I



Your International

Trade Magazine

Emirates-magazine.com: Navigating the Global Trade Landscape with Insights on Duty-Free, Travel and Luxury market, Commercial Real Estate, and Leading Brands in Middle East and Worldwide
News Emirates: Who Qualifies for Visa-on-Arrival when Traveling to Dubai?

Who Qualifies for Visa-on-Arrival when Traveling to Dubai?

Are you planning a trip to Dubai and wondering about your eligibility for a visa-on-arrival? Good news for passport-holders from select countries; you can obtain a visa upon your arrival at Dubai International Airport, allowing you a 30-day stay without the hassle of prior paperwork.

For travelers from these eligible countries, the process is straightforward. Upon disembarking from your flight, proceed to immigration where your passport will be stamped with a complimentary 30-day visit visa. No forms to fill out or apps to navigate – it's one less concern before embarking on your holiday.

Curious to know if your passport makes the cut? Here's a list of countries that qualify:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • China Hong Kong, China
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Macau, China
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • The Republic of Ireland
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Ukraine
  • The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • The United States of America
  • Vatican City

Additionally, there's a substantial number of passports that grant visitors a 90-day stay in the UAE without the need for prior visa arrangements. These countries include:

  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bahamas Islands
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • The Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Kiribati
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • The Maldives
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Nauru
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • The Russian Federation
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Uruguay
  • Israel

For many, traveling to Dubai is a hassle-free experience. Will you be visiting soon?